University College Arabic Society ( UCAS )  عكاظ 

  Alumni Association of Department of Arabic, University College, Thiruvananthapuram


     Programmes conducted by UCAS

      Address for Communication:
             The Secretary, University College Arabic Society
             Department of Arabic, University College, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 034
             Kerala, India  
            E mail ID :
   Online Application for Alumni Membership  
    Download Application for Membership
The Department of Arabic organized an alumni meet of the former students at the department on Saturday, 14th  November, 2009. Former teachers were also present in the event. More than 100 former students and teachers were assembled in the department. The meeting was inaugurated by the college principal Dr. B. S. Mohanachandran. The department journal Majalla al-Asima was released by Prof. Koduvally Abdul Kadir, former Head of the department of Arabic by giving a copy to Dr. P. Mohammed Kunju, Former Member Syndicate of University of Kerala. Three endowments were announced in the meeting. Prof. Roohalth Beevi, alumni and Principal of Govt. college, Nedumangadu announced a scholarship of 1000 rupees each to the top scorers in BA Arabic and MA Arabic. She also donated Rs. 25000/- for the publication of department journal. Dr. Abdul Rahim, alumni and Principal of Govt. College, Kariavattom announced a scholarship of 2000 rupees to the top scorer in Part II Arabic from B.Sc. streams. The meeting nominated the members of the Arabic alumni association and decided to register the association as per government rules.
The first annual general body of UCAS convened on 09 January, 2010. The meeting endorsed the bylaw of UCAS, approved the election of executive committee members and inaugurated the membership distribution. Dr. M. Kabeer accepted the first membership. Endowments, announced by Prof. Roohalath Beevi in the inauguration ceremony, were distributed to the top scorers in the last degree and PG examinations in Arabic.

The Executive committee members of UCAS:

 A. Executive Committee

Patron                          : Dr. M. K. Thankamani ( Principal, University College)

President                      : Dr. P. Mohammed Kunju  ( Cont. No. 9447864114)

Vice President              :  Dr. C. M. Naseemabi Manacadu

General Secretary         : Dr. M. Sainudeen   ( Cont. No. 9446553272)

Ex-Officio Secretary     :  Dr. N. Shamnad (Head, Arabic )

Joint Secretaries            : Dr. A.     Shanil Vembayam

  Dileep Khan Panavoor

Treasurer                      : P. Mohammed Mubarak Poovachal

Executive Members       : Dr. K. Mohammed Ali Askar

                                       Dr. E. Abdul Latheef

                                       Moideen Kutty K. Kallara

                                       Shameeda A.

                                       Shanavas Kaniyapuram
                                       Hamsa A. Palayam
                                       Najeem E. Vengodu

                                       A. Nizamudeen Panavoor

                                       Dr. A. M. Muhammad Basheer Varkala

                                       Dr. A. Suhail Andurkonam

                                       Dr. A. S. Thajudeen Vengodu

                                       Saleem A. Azhicode

                                       Mohammed Jabir Kanyakulangara

                                       Muhammad Irshad Kaniyapuram

                                       Yehiya M. S. Kollam

                                       Shereena M. Salam Manacadu


B. Advisory Committee

Convenor                      : Prof. M. Sidheekhul Kabeer   ( Cont. No.  9447052356 )

Members                      : Prof. Koduvally Abdul Kadir

                                      Dr. N. Illyas Kutty

Prof. A.     Sauda Beevi

Dr. E. Abdul Vahid

Dr. A. Muhammad Sali

Prof. Abdul Bari

Prof. Sainaba Beevi

Dr. S. Seenath

Dr. A. Seena

                                      Dr. S. Zeenath Beevi

                                      Ismail Kunju J.


Make a Free Website with Yola.